ProcessMaker API Documentation
ProcessMaker Examples

Delete a Screen Category

Delete a Screen Category when it is no longer needed.

Delete a Screen Category

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Screen Category unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Screens: Delete Screen Categories

  • Screens: View Screen Categories

  • Screens: View Screens

See the Screens permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.

To delete a Screen Category, no Screens can be assigned to it. If any Screens are assigned to the Screen Category, its Delete icondoes not display. Reassign those Screens to another Screen Category.

Deleting a Screen Category cannot be undone.

Follow these steps to delete a Screen Category:

  1. Select the Delete iconfor the Screen Category to delete. A message displays to confirm deletion of the Screen Category.

  2. Click Confirm. The following message displays: The category was deleted.

Related Topics