ProcessMaker 4.1
ProcessMaker API Documentation
ProcessMaker Examples
Powered By GitBook
Undo and Redo Changes in Your Screen
Everyone makes mistakes, and sometimes wish they can redo them.

Undo Changes in Your Screen

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to undo changes in the Screen unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
    Screens: Edit Screens
    Screens: View Screens
See the Screens permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Screen Builder displays the Undo
button in the upper right corner of the Screen Builder canvas. The Undo button is disabled when a Screen is initially created or opened until a change in the Screen or any of its control configuration settings is made. The Undo button can be used as many times as necessary or until the Screen Builder's state when the Screen was created/opened this log on session.
Follow these steps to use the Undo button in Screen Builder:
    1.
    View Screens. The Screens page displays.
    2.
    Create a new Screen or click the Edit Screen icon
    to edit the selected Screen. Screen Builder displays. The Undo button is disabled.
    3.
    Make a change in the Screen or any of its controls' settings. The Undo button enables.
    4.
    Click the Undo button to undo the most recent change if necessary. Continue using the Undo button as many times as necessary or until the Screen's state when the Screen was created/opened.

Redo Changes in Your Screen

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to redo changes in the Screen unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
    Screens: Edit Screens
    Screens: View Screens
See the Screens permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Screen Builder displays the Redo button
in the upper right corner of the Screen Builder canvas. The Redo button is disabled when a Screen is initially created or opened until the Undo button
is used to undo a change.
The Redo button can be used to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.
Follow these steps to use the Redo button in Screen Builder:
    1.
    View Screens. The Screens page displays.
    2.
    Create a new Screen or click the Edit Screen icon
    to edit the selected Screen. Screen Builder displays. The Redo button is disabled. What is Screen Builder?
    3.
    Make a change in the Screen or any of its controls' settings, and then click the Undo button as necessary. The Redo button enables.
    4.
    Click the Redo button to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.

Related Topics

Last modified 4mo ago