ProcessMaker 4.1
ProcessMaker API Documentation
ProcessMaker Examples
Powered By GitBook
Save Your Process Model
Save your Process model.

Save Your Process Model

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to save the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
    Processes: Edit Processes
    Processes: View Processes
See the Process permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
A Process model can be saved in two ways depending if the Versioning package is installed. See the following sections regarding how a Process model may be saved:

Save a Single Version of a Process model

Click the Save icon
from Process modeler's top menu to save the Process model.‌ When the Versioning package is not installed, this action overwrites any previous changes made to this Process model and a record of previous changes is not maintained. To save multiple versions of a Process model, the Versioning package must be installed.

Save Multiple Versions of a Process model

Package Required

The Versioning package must be installed to save multiple versions of a Process model.
When the Versioning package is installed, multiple versions of a Process model can be saved. A version is a set of changes made to a Process model at a particular time by a Process Designer. Versioning maintains a record of all named and unnamed changes to that Process model. Any of these versions may be viewed or retrieved, if needed. See the Versioning package for more information.
Follow these guidelines to save a new version of your Process model:‌
    1.
    Click the Save icon
    from Process modeler's top menu.‌
    2.
    If the Versioning package is installed, the Commit Changes screen displays to save a new version of this Process model.
    3.
    Do one of the following:
      Save an unnamed version:
      Follow these steps to save an unnamed version:
        1.
        Click Save to save an unnamed version. Otherwise, click Cancel to return to the Process modeler without saving this version. As a best practice, save unnamed versions only to save work that is in active development and do not need a "milestone" set for this Process model. Otherwise, Process Designers that manage versions of this Process model do not view unnamed versions when the Only show named versions toggle key is enabled while viewing that Process model's version history.
      Save a named version:
      Follow these steps to save a named version:
        1.
        In the Version Name setting, enter a name for this version. The version name displays when viewing the version history of that Process model and helps identify this version. Although this setting is not required, as a best practice name each version for easier maintenance, documentation, and auditing purposes. Name the version that describes the "milestone" set for this Process model.
        2.
        In the Additional Details (optional) setting, optionally enter details of the changes made in this version. The additional details display when viewing the version history of that Process model and helps other Process Designers or Administrators understand the changes made in that version. Enter details which concisely summarize the changes made in this version.
        3.
        Click Save to save this version. Otherwise, click Cancel to return to the Process modeler without saving this version.

Related Topics

Last modified 2mo ago