ProcessMaker API Documentation
Script Central

Undo and Redo Changes in Your Process Model

Everyone makes mistakes, and sometimes wish they can redo them.

Undo Changes in Your Process Model

Your ProcessMaker user account or group membership must have the following permissions to undo changes in the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Processes: Edit Processes

  • Processes: View Processes

See the Process permissions or ask your ProcessMaker Administrator for assistance.

Process Modeler displays the Undo buttonin the upper left corner of the Process Modeler canvas. The Undo button is disabled when a Process is initially created or opened until a change in the Process model or any of its configuration settings is made.

The Undo button can be used as many times as necessary or until the Process model's state when the Process was created/opened this log on session.

Follow these steps to use the Undo button in Process Modeler:

  1. View your Processes. The Processes page displays.

  2. Create a new Process or click the Open Modeler iconto edit the selected Process model. Process Modeler displays. The Undo button is disabled.

  3. Make a change in the Process model or any of its elements' and/or connectors' settings. The Undo button enables.

  4. Click the Undo button to undo the most recent change if necessary. Continue using the Undo button as many times as necessary or until the Process model's state when the Process was created/opened.

Redo Changes in Your Process Model

Your ProcessMaker user account or group membership must have the following permissions to redo changes in the Process model unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Processes: Edit Processes

  • Processes: View Processes

See the Process permissions or ask your ProcessMaker Administrator for assistance.

Process Modeler displays the Redo buttonin the upper left corner of the Process Modeler canvas. The Redo button is disabled when a Process is initially created or opened until the Undo buttonis used to undo a change.

The Redo button can be used to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.

Follow these steps to use the Redo button in Process Modeler:

  1. View your Processes. The Processes page displays.

  2. Create a new Process or click the Open Modeler iconto edit the selected Process model. Process Modeler displays. The Redo button is disabled.

  3. Make a change in the Process model or any of its elements' and/or connectors' settings, and then click the Undo button as necessary. The Redo button enables.

  4. Click the Redo button to redo any revision undone by the Undo button up to the current state.

Related Topics