ProcessMaker API Documentation
Script Central

Delete a Script Category

Delete a Script Category when it is no longer needed.

Delete a Script Category

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Script Category unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Scripts: Delete Script Categories

  • Scripts: View Script Categories

  • Scripts: View Scripts

See the ProcessMaker Scripts permissions or ask your ProcessMaker Administrator for assistance.

To delete a Script Category, no ProcessMaker Scripts can be assigned to it. If any ProcessMaker Scripts are assigned to the Script Category, its Delete icondoes not display. Reassign those ProcessMaker Scripts to another Script Category.

Deleting a Script Category cannot be undone.

Follow these steps to delete a Script Category:

  1. Select the Delete iconfor the Script Category to delete. A message displays to confirm deletion of the Script Category.

  2. Click Confirm. The following message displays: The category was deleted.

Related Topics