ProcessMaker API Documentation
Script Central

Delete a Process Category

Delete a Process Category when it is no longer needed.

Delete a Process Category

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Process Category unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Processes: Delete Process Categories

  • Processes: View Process Categories

  • Processes: View Processes

See the ProcessMaker Processes permissions or ask your ProcessMaker Administrator for assistance.

To delete a Process Category, no Processes can be assigned to it. If any Processes are assigned to the Process Category, its Delete icondoes not display. Reassign those Processes to another Process Category.

Deleting a Process Category cannot be undone.

Follow these steps to delete a Process Category:

  1. Select the Delete iconfor the Process Category to delete. A message displays to confirm deletion of the Process Category.

  2. Click Confirm. The following message displays: The category was deleted.

Related Topics