Archive a Process that is no longer needed in your organization.
An archived Process has the following attributes:
Requests cannot start from an archived Process until it is restored. Archived Processes are not deleted.
All archived Processes in the organization are accessible from the Archived Processes page. See View Archived Processes.
A Process with in-progress Requests can be archived. In-progress Requests for a Process that is archived can complete; however, no new Requests can be started.
Process Designers can not edit a Process in the archived state.
Do not confuse archived Processes with inactive ones. The Inactive status for a Process also indicates that new Requests of the Process can not be started. However, Process Designers can edit the Process as needed. Archived Processes cannot be edited until they are restored. See View Active and Inactive Processes.
View Archived Processes
Your user account or group membership must have the "Processes: View Processes" permission to view the list of Processes unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected.
See the Processes permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Follow these steps to view all archived Processes in your organization:
Click the Processes option from the top menu. The Processes tab displays.
Click the Archived Processes tab. The Archived Processes page displays all archived Processes in your organization.
"Process Archive" page contains all archived Processes in your organization
The Archived Processes page displays the following information in tabular format about archived Processes:
Name: The Name column displays the Process name.
Category: The Category column displays in which Process Category the Process is assigned.
Owner: The Owner column displays the Process Owner who maintains the Process. Hover your cursor over a user's avatar to view that person's full name.
Modified: The Modified column displays the date and time the Process was last modified. The time zone setting to display the time is according to the server unless your user profile'sTime zone setting is specified.
Created: The Created column displays the date and time the Process was created. The time zone setting to display the time is according to the server unless your user profile'sTime zone setting is specified.