A user account may be deleted regardless of its status. When a user account is deleted, the person assigned to that account can no longer log on to ProcessMaker.
Deleting an account is not permanent. After a user account is deleted, that user account displays in the Deleted Users tab. Deleted accounts must be restored as active accounts to allow users to log on with them.
Delete a ProcessMaker User Account
Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a user account unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:
Users: Delete Users
Users: View Users
See the Users permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
When a user account is deleted, the person assigned to that account can no longer log in to ProcessMaker. That person's deleted accounts must be restored as an active account to allow that person to log on to ProcessMaker again.