ProcessMaker 4.2
ProcessMaker API Documentation
ProcessMaker Examples
Deprecation Notices
Delete a User Extended Property
Delete an extended property that will no longer be available to any user account.

Delete a User Extended Property

Package Required

The Advanced Users package must be installed.

Permissions Required

Your user account or group membership must have the "Settings: Update Settings" permission to delete User Extended Properties unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected.
See the Settings permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.
Deleting a User Extended Property cannot be undone. No screen displays when deleting a User Extended Property to confirm its deletion. After saving changes, the deleted User Extended Property is no longer available to any user account: values configured in each user account for the deleted User Extended Property are removed.
Follow these steps to delete a User Extended Property:
  1. 1.
    View your User Extended Properties. The Users tab displays.
  2. 2.
    Click on the Edit
    icon. The Extended Properties screen displays your currently added User Extended Properties.
  3. 3.
    Locate the User Extended Property to delete.
  4. 4.
    Click on the Delete
    icon.
  5. 5.
    Click Save. The remaining User Extended Properties display in the Configuration column.
Click the Copy to Clipboard icon
to copy the User Extended Properties as a JSON array. Paste the JSON array into any asset that either requires the User Extended Properties or for testing purposes.

Related Topics

Export as PDF
Copy link
Edit on GitHub