ProcessMaker API Documentation
ProcessMaker Examples

Delete a Screen

Delete a Screen from being used in any Process.

Delete a ProcessMaker Screen

Your user account or group membership must have the following permissions to delete a Screen unless your user account has the Make this user a Super Admin setting selected:

  • Screens: Delete Screens

  • Screens: View Screens

See the Screens permissions or ask your Administrator for assistance.

When a Screen is deleted, Process models that use that Screen in Task elements are not affected. However, that Screen can no longer be referenced from other Process models.

Deleting a Screen from the Screens page cannot be undone.

Follow these steps to delete a Screen:

  1. View your Screens. The Screens page displays.

  2. Click the Delete iconfor the Screen to delete. The Caution screen displays to confirm the deletion of the Screen.

  3. Click Confirm. The following message displays: The screen was deleted.

Related Topics